AUTO DEALER 12-HOUR PRE-LICENSING COURSE
This course provides prospective auto dealers with the 12 hours of authorized pre-licensing training required by the Department of Motor Vehicles to be licensed as a North Carolina independent auto dealer. Topics include dealer laws and regulations, DMV regulations, federal laws and rules, and proper recordkeeping. This is a self-supporting class; fee-exempt status does not apply.
INSTRUCTOR: Dennis Mauk
Refund & Enrollment Policy
The refund policy for Fayetteville Technical Community College's Continuing Education Division was established by the North Carolina Department of Community Colleges, Raleigh on October 15, 1993. The full refund policy is listed in the NC Administrative Code 23NCAC.2D.0203 (d) Brief Statement of Policy:
- A pre-registered extension student who officially withdraws from an extension class(es) prior to the first meeting of the class (should be 24 hours prior) will be eligible for a 100 percent refund by completing an official request form.
- The refund will be 75 percent if requested prior to the 10 percent date of the class(es) meeting.
- No refunds will be given after 10 percent of class meetings.
PRE-REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED NO LATER THAN 12:00 P.M. TWO BUSINESS DAYS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED START DATE. Please check the course schedule above for available start dates. When registering, please ensure that your name is spelled correctly and matches your ID. For more information, please call (910) 678-8309.
Computer & Course Materials RequirementsDigital course workbook is included in the registration fee.